Want to Write a Novel? The First Rule of Write Club Is: Read | BlogHer

If there’s one thing to know about me, it’s that I absolutely adore books. By extension, I’m big reader. Always have been. I read for pleasure, yes, but I also read because it’s vital to my career and identity as a writer. It’s like the first rule of Write Club: Read. Read everything.Reading and writing are inextricably linked. They go together like PB&J. (Or peanut butter and bananas, if that’s your jam.) Reading is where good writing is born and learns to thrive.

Source: Want to Write a Novel? The First Rule of Write Club Is: Read | BlogHer

By Kristi Bernard Posted in Writing

Your comments are always welcome.

