Developing a Writing Habit

Check out this great post.

One Writer's Journey

Are you one of those writers who has to be in just the right mood to write?  That has to commune with your Muse? numbers-time-watch-white

I’m not.  I can’t afford to be.  Absolutely nothing helps you develop a regular writing habit better than deadlines. At the moment, I have 5:

  • One Muffin blog post.
  • The final draft of Women in Science.
  • 7 Activities with photos.
  • Chapter 1 and an outline for Women in Sports.
  • The final draft of Women in Sports.

The first deadline is in just under two weeks.  The last is in about 2 months.  What it ultimately means is that I write Monday through Friday and often a bit here and there on the weekends.  I don’t wait until I’m in the mood.  I just do it.

If you are trying to develop a writing habit but don’t have paying deadlines, you may have to create or find deadlines…

View original post 137 more words

