Great Sites For Self Published Authors

English: I, the creator of this work, hereby p...

English: I, the creator of this work, hereby publish it under the following licence: (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The Indie 50 – The 50 Best Sites for Indie and Self-Published Authors

by August Wainwright

This is something I’ve been wanting to do for a while now and kept putting it off. Having now finished the list, I completely understand why I’ve been procrastinating for so long.

Trying to compile a list of relevant sites was hard enough. But attempting to get that list down to the final 50 sites turned out to be a massive endeavor; and I wasn’t even done yet – I still felt the need to try to rank the sites. How, or using what scale? Hell, I have absolutely no idea.

In the end, I decided the Indie 50 should be the 50 sites that, in my opinion, represent the best the Internet has to offer for indie and self-published authors.

That might mean something different for you (I’m sure it does), but for me, this list is made up of the sites that I visit on a daily or weekly basis. These are the sites that have helped me get to where I’m at. And, should I find a higher success in this industry, it will more than likely be due to something I picked up from one of these sites. I’ve learned so much in such a short amount of time and I owe most, if not all, of that to the sites on this list. Read more here.

2 comments on “Great Sites For Self Published Authors

Comments are closed.