Are You Writing With Government Help?

The western front of the United States Capitol...

The western front of the United States Capitol. The Capitol serves as the seat of government for the United States Congress, the legislative branch of the U.S. federal government. It is located in Washington, D.C., on top of Capitol Hill at the east end of the National Mall. The building is marked by its central dome above a rotunda and two wings. It is an exemplar of the Neoclassical architecture style. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I love to research, which is one reason why I love to write. I discovered that finding the right resources will help me get the most accurate information on any given topic. I never thought that turning to the government for help would even be an option. When I viewed the website I found so many cool things.

Reference Center and General Government

Find U.S. government common abbreviations, calendars, contact information, forms, photos, maps, news and more.

Other useful sites are:

U.S. Government Printing Office – http://www.gpoaccess.gov

The World Factbook – http://www.cia.gov/cia/publications/factbook/index.html

What unexpected sites have you found for your writing project?

