get ready to submit your story (via Fledgling)

I plan to submit my story. The worst that can happen is I get rejected. The best thing that could happen is I get accepted. Either way it’s a learning experience and why not take the chance that my writing is worth while. Plus, why write if I don’t plan to submit.

get ready to submit your story About the Award LEE & LOW BOOKS, award-winning publisher of children's books, is pleased to announce the twelfth annual NEW VOICES AWARD. The Award will be given for a children's picture book manuscript by a writer of color. The Award winner receives a cash grant of $1000 and our standard publication contract, including our basic advance and royalties for a first time author. An Honor Award winner will receive a cash grant of $500. Establishe … Read More

via Fledgling

2 comments on “get ready to submit your story (via Fledgling)

Comments are closed.