Little Libraries (via One Writer’s Journey)

I don’t know about you, but I think this is a great idea. I donate books all the time to kids I see on the streets. I also donate tons of books to shelters around my city.

What are you doing with your books?

Little Libraries Their goal is threefold: To promote literacy and the love of reading  by building free book exchanges worldwide.  Specifically, they want to build more than 2,510 libraries around the world.  Why that number?  Because that would put them ahead of the great Andrew Carnegie! To build a sense of community as they share skills, creativity and wisdom across generations. Who are we talking about?  Little Free Library.   This organization is the brainch … Read More

via One Writer's Journey

2 comments on “Little Libraries (via One Writer’s Journey)

  1. Kristi–Thank you for helping to spread the word!

    And I’m glad to hear another writer is eager to donate books to young readers. Let’s feed those young minds!
    –SueBE

    Like

Comments are closed.