Storybook Software For Writers

manuscript

Are you having trouble keeping track of what your characters are doing and saying? Would you like to have each chapter grouped or cascaded for a better view? If so, you may want to check out Storybook. It’s a free software program for writers and it looks pretty cool.

I plan to download it and give it a try. I want to organize my manuscript and plan out my characters and what they will be doing throughout my story. I am only on chapter 3 of the manuscript and hope that I can organize everything before I really get into the meat of my project.

I’ve already written my outline and Storybook has a place for that too. With Storybook I supposedly can manage characters, scenes, locations and chapters. There is also a chart tool that can be used to track characters. Sounds like a pretty handy tool for writers.When you get a moment check out the site and give it a whirl. Let me know your thoughts.

Happy Reading & Writing!

7 comments on “Storybook Software For Writers

  1. Pingback: Storybook software is potentially a writer’s best friend. | Out of the Woods

  2. Pingback: First Scholastic Storybook Treasures Collection » Animation Softwares and Info -

Comments are closed.