Multi-Tasking With Podcasting

The Creative Penn logo

Image by TheCreativePenn via Flickr

I love to do more than one thing at a time. But to do it efficiently takes some thought, at least for me it does. I want to be sure that when I am doing more than one thing at a time that it will be beneficial and that I am not just running around spinning my wheels. The one thing that I attempt to do daily is walk and listen to podcasts. I consider this to be an effective and efficient way to multi-task.

I figure if I am walking that will benefit me in a physical manner as well as spiritual and health wise. So, I could listen to some favorite music and that would be alright but all I would be doing is walking and singing. Now, in order to really get the most out of my walk, I thought it would be a good idea to listen to podcasts. With podcasting I can learn from what I download. It has to be something writing related in order for it to be effective and efficient.

I chose Joanna Penn of the Creative Penn. I love all of the interviews she does with folks in the world of writing. I enjoy the conversations. The guests she has are always informative and willing to share with other writers. I learn a lot when I walk. So, by doing the multi-tasking with podcasting I stay ahead of the writing game, so I think in my own mind, and I am gettting out and becoming more and more healthy in mind and spirit along the way.

Are you doing any multi-tasking? If so, what? If not, why not? I’d love to hear from you.

2 comments on “Multi-Tasking With Podcasting

  1. Thanks Marvin for stopping by. Sometimes it’s tough to stay motivated. As writers it’s okay for us to give ourselves permission to take a break and then get right back at it.

    Like

  2. Hi Kristi.
    Excellent way to multitask. I should be doing this everyday, but I’ve been kind of unmotivated as of late. When I do, sometimes I’ll listen to lectures that I download from openware courses for whatever subject I need to research for my WIP. I think I’m going to check out the Creative Penn.

    Like

Comments are closed.