2011 Blogathon Theme Day Post – Day 4

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We are on day 4 of the blogathon, and it has been quite the challenge for me to post daily. But, who doesn’t love a challenge. In this post I will list 5 books on writing. It’s a tough choice for me because there are so many helpful books on my shelves. So here goes!

My top 5 writing books are:

Bird by Bird– Some Instructions on Writing and Life” by Anne Lamott

Writing Down the Bones – Freeing the Writer Within” by Natalie Goldberg

On Writing – A Memoir Of The Craft” by Stephen King

The Artist’s Way – A Spiritual Path to Higher Creativity” by Julia Cameron

How to Write A Book Proposal” by Michael Larsen, AAR

If you don’t have these books in your collection already I suggest you visit your local indie bookseller or stop by My Amazon page to order them online and have them shipped right to your doorstep. Happy Writing & Reading.

6 comments on “2011 Blogathon Theme Day Post – Day 4

Comments are closed.