Aspiring Authors Get Critiqued!

Open book

Image via Wikipedia

Hey authors! Penguin Group USA has launched Book Country. You may be asking yourself, why you should care. Well, this is a new way for aspiring authors to post their work and have it critiqued by other writers. It’s time to take your writing to the next level.

If you are serious about getting published this is a great platform to get you started writing and submitting your best work. This site is going to serve as a way to get all of your questions answered in regards to the world of publishing. Book Country will allow users to self-publish their books for a small fee as well. I plan to utilize this great site and take advantage of all of the information.

It’s time for you to get inspired. Help is here and you may even get and agent contacting you to see your manuscript. If you would like to learn more about the launch of Book Country just click on the link, The New York Times.

Happy Writing!

6 comments on “Aspiring Authors Get Critiqued!

  1. Pingback: Write, Publish & Market Your Book To Blockbuster Sales | Green Living Tips | Information and Free Resources |

  2. Thanks for the post! I’m constantly looking for ways to improve my writing and it’s so hard to “go it alone.” I look forward to more of your posts!

    Like

  3. Hi Jen: Thanks for stopping by. I used to be very afraid and over the years have acquired some really thick skin. I have found that it really isn’t so bad having my work critiqued, people are truthful but kind.

    Like

  4. Kristi,

    I think that it is a great idea, one thing that I find is that I am actually afraid for people to read my work and critique it. I have taken writing classes and did very well, but I did not like critiquing others work and was afraid to have mine critiqued. Great idea though.

    Good luck at blogathon,

    Jenn

    Like

  5. Pingback: Blogathon 2011 Starts Today » Health and Wellness Coaching

Comments are closed.