Self Published Author Krystal A. Brown

Please welcome self published author K.A. Brown.

How long have you been writing?
Since about Kindergarten – I have always found writing and storytelling the best kind of adventure.

Have you always written for children?
No – I have mostly written for myself at whatever age I happened to be at the time.

What drives and motivates you?
The proverbial “wild hair” although I call it my “wild hare” – Creativity is driven by so many things – it could be a quip from a child, an odd situation, or a dream that sparks a plot and its characters.

What advice do you have for new writers?
Be a great observer – watch everything and learn how to be still so you don’t disrupt the flow of things – later you can take your observations and shape them.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
I don’t do that anymore – it distracts me from the present. In my 20’s I became obsessed with where I wanted to be in 5, 10, 20 years – thank God I am not there, because then I wouldn’t be where I am now.

Thanks so much for sharing with us Krystal. To learn more about her please visit Kristi’s Book Nook and Get Kids To Read.

 

