The Writer’s Life with Author Mieke Blommestein

 

     

Mieke Blommestein

 

Follow all 7 authors on their 6-day Virtual Book Tours and leave comments and you could win the Giftbox Giveaway from the National Writing for Children Center. Click here to keep following the tours.

 WRITING FOR ME IS ALL ABOUT LISTENING. LISTENING TO THE SOFT VOICE INSIDE MY HEAD. DURING A MORNING MEDITATION I RECEIVE INSIGHTS, STORIES, OR INNER GUIDANCE AS SOME CALL THIS.

 I NEVER KNOW WHEN THE STORIES WILL APPEAR. ALL I KNOW IS THAT WHEN I SEE A VISION OF THE MONK WHO CALLS HIM SELF-EMANUEL, THE STORY WILL BEGIN. RIGHT NOW I HAVE A LOT OF STORIES STILL WAITING TO BE PUBLISHED. 

WHEN I HAVE NOT RECEIVED STORIES FOR A WHILE, I WILL ASK WITHIN MY OWN MIND FOR THE MONK TO APPEAR. AND USUALLY WITHIN TWO OR THREE DAYS MY ASKING IS ANSWERED. 

MY GOOD FRIEND DIANE PERRUZZI DOES THE ILLUSTRATIONS, AND HER ILLUSTRATIONS MAKE THE STORIES WHOLE AND COMPLETE. 

LISTENING TO MY INNER VOICE HAS OPENED UP MY WORLD.

 THERE IS SO MUCH THAT LIES WITHIN US ALL, IT IS ONLY FOR US TO DISCOVER THIS WELL OF INFORMATION.

AS A MOTHER, GRAND MOTHER, WIFE, LONG TERM CARE AID, HOSPICE WORKER, REIKI AND THERAPEUTIC TOUCH PRACTITIONER, I WOULD HAVE NEVER THOUGHT THAT ONE DAY I WOULD BE AN AUTHOR AS WELL. 

MEDITATION HAS BROUGHT ME TO THE MANY STORIES, INSIGHTS, AND GUIDANCE THAT I NEVER KNEW OFF BEFORE.

 FOR ME A MORNING OR EVENING WRITING IS LISTENING TO MY INNER SOFT VOICE. OUR WISDOM, OUR CREATIVE SIDE LIES DEEP WITHIN US ALL.

 IT IS ONLY A BREATH AWAY, AND THROUGH PRACTICE, ACCESSIBLE TO ALL.

WRITING FOR ME IS ALL ABOUT LISTENING. LISTENING TO THE SOFT VOICE INSIDE MY HEAD. DURING A MORNING MEDITATION I RECEIVE INSIGHTS, STORIES, OR INNER GUIDANCE AS SOME CALL THIS.

 I NEVER KNOW WHEN THE STORIES WILL APPEAR. ALL I KNOW IS THAT WHEN I SEE A VISION OF THE MONK WHO CALLS HIM SELF-EMANUEL, THE STORY WILL BEGIN. RIGHT NOW I HAVE A LOT OF STORIES STILL WAITING TO BE PUBLISHED. 

WHEN I HAVE NOT RECEIVED STORIES FOR A WHILE, I WILL ASK WITHIN MY OWN MIND FOR THE MONK TO APPEAR. AND USUALLY WITHIN TWO OR THREE DAYS MY ASKING IS ANSWERED. 

MY GOOD FRIEND DIANE PERRUZZI DOES THE ILLUSTRATIONS, AND HER ILLUSTRATIONS MAKE THE STORIES WHOLE AND COMPLETE. 

LISTENING TO MY INNER VOICE HAS OPENED UP MY WORLD.

 THERE IS SO MUCH THAT LIES WITHIN US ALL, IT IS ONLY FOR US TO DISCOVER THIS WELL OF INFORMATION.

AS A MOTHER, GRAND MOTHER, WIFE, LONG TERM CARE AID, HOSPICE WORKER, REIKI AND THERAPEUTIC TOUCH PRACTITIONER, I WOULD HAVE NEVER THOUGHT THAT ONE DAY I WOULD BE AN AUTHOR AS WELL. 

MEDITATION HAS BROUGHT ME TO THE MANY STORIES, INSIGHTS, AND GUIDANCE THAT I NEVER KNEW OFF BEFORE.

 FOR ME A MORNING OR EVENING WRITING IS LISTENING TO MY INNER SOFT VOICE. OUR WISDOM, OUR CREATIVE SIDE LIES DEEP WITHIN US ALL.

 IT IS ONLY A BREATH AWAY, AND THROUGH PRACTICE, ACCESSIBLE TO ALL. 

The Tale of Miss Spider Who Spun Her Web

To learn more about Mieke Blommestein please visit her at http://www.authorsden.com/visit/mytitles.asp?AuthorID=117165 

 

2 comments on “The Writer’s Life with Author Mieke Blommestein

  1. I will ask the monk when he appears during a meditation, if he can help or provide me with a story for Children when a loved one is close to going home. Thanks you for your comment Ellie. Have a wonderful day.

    Like

  2. I would love it if you used your experience as a hospice worker to write a book for children who may be experiencing hospice care or have a loved one in hospice care. Your background is inspiring.

    Like

Comments are closed.