A Writer’s Inspiration

Playing the Drums, Scene at the Edinburgh Frin...

Image via Wikipedia

Are you easily inspired? Where do you get your inspiration? Do you ever or have you ever had writer’s block? Well, aren’t these some interesting questions that may or may not jiggle around in your head?

As a writer, I am easily inspired. I get inspiration from just waking up in the morning and having another day to work, eat , live and write. It makes me happy and therefore I am inspired.

I get inspired by networking with others. The online social media groups are a great source of information and I like hanging out with others who are like me. Online social media is also very addicting. Other forms of inspiration come from attending events, art festivals, movies and listening to music. It’s the simple things in life that have a tendency to inspire me.

I am not sure if I have ever had writers block. If I find that I have lost my oomph when working on a project, I simply put it to the side and start on something else. I seem to get a lot more done that way.

What seems to be your inspiration?

8 comments on “A Writer’s Inspiration

  1. Thanks for stopping by. There are tons of places everywhere to get inspired. Just a beautiful sunny day is inspiration enough for me.

    Like

Comments are closed.