Writing The Perfect Cover Letter

Writing the perfect cover letter is tricky. I found an article that might help. I have been troubled by this for two weeks now. I have read on blogs where cover letters and query letters are the biggest fear for writers. These letters are necessary but can make or break you as a writer. These letters can be the difference between your manuscript being read or going straight to file 13. If you are not familiar with file 13, it is not the slush pile but the shredding pile.

I think I will post links all month to sites that talk about how to create a cover letter and avoid the slush pile. I will start with Sarah Turner  at Suite101.com. Please check out the link and let me know your thoughts.

2 comments on “Writing The Perfect Cover Letter

  1. This is really the toughest thing that I have encountered. There is a lot of advice out there but I am not sure which is the right way to go. So i will continue searching and posting from various sites this month. Thanks for stopping by Lisa.

    Like

Comments are closed.